Ann Arbor, Michigan

Welcome! Whether you were looking for us or stumbled across this page by accident, we’re glad you’re here.


“Here” is a platform for all voices on the University of Michigan’s campus. What the F originated as a fact-based women’s health magazine, which we pay homage to through our print column, “Sh*t I’m Afraid to Ask My Doctor.” Today, our focus has shifted to portraying the feminist movement as it should be: a place for representation and inclusivity. We publish all forms of writing and art that strive to advance the fight for intersectional equality by sharing marginalized experiences.


At What the F, we believe that telling stories builds community. It enables us to find common ground. Regardless of gender, class, race, ethnicity, and background, we want to use our pages, both online and in our print magazine, as a safe space for personal expression.


And that’s where you come in. The “F” in What the F stands for fresh, funny, fearless, feminist, and fuck. What do you stand for?


Interested in venting about systematic injustice? Wrote a poem about your first orgasm? Drew a picture inspired by your journey of self-love? None of/All of the above? Shoot us an email at with any pitches, questions, or just to say hi. We’d love to hear from you, but more importantly, we’d love to make your voice heard.



    Lia Baldori


The team
paige wilson, president


Emily Spilman, Campus Coordinator

Caylin Luebeck, Events Director

Sophia Jacobs, Events Coordinator

Katie Slajus, Events Coordinator

Jessica Jamaica, Events Coordinator

Madison Murdoch, Events Coordinator


Lia Baldori, Editor-In-Chief

Ally Owens, Assistant Editor

Maria Marginean, Website Editor

Maya Reyes, Staff Writer

Tessa Rose, Staff Writer

Sona Raju, Staff Writer

Anjali Vaishnav, Staff Writer

Cielle Waters-Umfleet, Staff Writer


Chase Chapman, Finance Director

Lindsey Hentschel, Finance Staff

Caroline Slack, Finance Staff

Willa Hart, Finance Staff

Mia McCrumb, Finance Staff


Anna Herscher, Art Director

Elizabeth Feldbruegge, Assistant Art Director

Kate Johnson, Staff Artist

Maggie McConnell, Staff Artist

Ariana Shaw, Staff Artist

Jessica Burkle, Staff Artist

write to us!
Social Media

Adriana Kusmierczyk, Social Media Coordinator

Alexandra Niforos, Social Media Staff

JJ Wright, Social Media Staff


Srishti Gupta, Design Manager

Lindsay Calka, Designer

Emily Cutting, Designer

Kendall Lauber, Designer